clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 6: 49ers-Lions, Cowboys-Patriots Highlight Seattle's Games To Watch Sunday

With the Seahawks on a bye, Seattle area NFL enthusiasts must watch, GASP, other teams this weekend. Luckily for everyone, there's a couple of very good matchups to check out, highlighted by the Seahawks' NFC West rival 49ers traveling to Detroit to take on the undefeated Lions. Props to The506 for the info. 

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, CBS: Buffalo Bills at New York Giants (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms): Seattle area fans get the amazing opportunity to watch the Giants two whole weeks in a row! Yahoo! This week, they'll play host to the upstart Bills, who have been surprising some people this year with their potent passing attack. This game will definitely be worth a watch during the commercials of the game that will be on Fox during the early slot. Which is...

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, FOX: San Francisco 49ers at Detroit Lions (Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa): I'm actually pretty stoked the Seahawks have a bye because I'm really looking forward to watching my boy Ndamukong Suh wreck some shop on the 49ers. I'm also looking forward to watching the league's best WR in action (Calvin Johnson) and see what all the hubbub about this Matthew Stafford character is all about. 

↵

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, FOX: Dallas Cowboys at New England Patriots (Thom Brennaman, Troy Aikman) - I like watching Miles Austin play football so I'm hoping he plays. Same with Dez Byrant. It's fun to watch the Patriots because you have to keep in mind you're watching one of the all-time great QBs in league history in action. Overall, this game has the potential to be pretty entertaining. 

↵