clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Pro Bowl Rosters Released: No Seahawks Make The Cut

The 2011 Pro Bowl rosters for the AFC and NFC were released on Tuesday, with nary a Seahawk on the roster. The Seattle Seahawks join the Buffalo Bills, Cincinnati Bengals and Tampa Bay Buccaneers as teams without a player on the roster. The NFC will be led by Mike Vick this year while the AFC, unsurprisingly, will feature Tom Brady at the helm.

It’s hard to argue with no Seahawks being represented this year. Despite being just one game from the NFC West crown and the playoffs, nobody has stood out enough to warrant a spot. The only player that has had an outstanding year, specialist and running back Leon Washington, is staring up at Devin Hester on the roster.

In the NFC West, the Rams, 49ers and Cardinals all have at least one player on the NFC roster. Arizona safety Adrian Wilson was named a starter on the defensive end, along with San Francisco linebacker Patrick Willis. Steven Jackson and 49ers defensive lineman Justin Smith also made the roster as reserves..

The full Pro Bowl rosters for both the NFC and AFC can be found here.