clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Draft Order 2013: Seahawks will pick no earlier than No. 25

After knocking off Washington in the Wild Card round, the Seahawks' first-round pick in the NFL Draft will be no earlier than No. 25.

Daniel Shirey-USA TODAY Sports

Sunday's win against the Washington Redskins not only sent the Seattle Seahawks to the next round of the NFL playoffs, it also moved them further down the 2013 NFL draft order.

Following the Wild Card round, the first 24 picks in the draft have been set. If the Seahawks had lost to Washington, they would have received the No. 24 pick. Instead, with the win, they are guaranteed to pick no earlier than No. 25. If Seattle wins on Sunday against Atlanta, the Seahawks would pick no earlier than No. 29.

The Seahawks' win against the Redskins also benefited one of Seattle's NFC West foes. The St. Louis Rams own the rights to Washington's first -ound pick as a result of last year's trade involving Robert Griffin III. By eliminating the Redskins, Seattle ensured St. Louis of a higher draft pick. The Rams own the No. 16 pick in the draft and will pick at No. 22 with Washington's pick.

Here is a closer look at the 2013 NFL draft order, starting with the first 24 picks.

1. Kansas City Chiefs (2-14)
2. Jacksonville Jaguars (2-14)
3. Oakland Raiders (4-12)
4. Philadelphia Eagles (4-12)
5. Detroit Lions (4-12)
6. Cleveland Browns (5-11)
7. Arizona Cardinals (5-11)
8. Buffalo Bills (6-10)
9. New York Jets (6-10)
10. Tennessee Titans (6-10)
11. San Diego Chargers (7-9)
12. Miami Dolphins (7-9)
13. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (7-9)
14. Carolina Panthers (7-9)
15. New Orleans Saints (7-9)
16. St. Louis Rams (7-8-1)
17. Pittsburgh Steelers (8-8)
18. Dallas Cowboys (8-7)
19. New York Giants (9-7)
20. Chicago Bears (10-6)
21. Cincinnati Bengals (10-6)
22. St. Louis Rams (via Washington Redskins) (10-6)
23. Minnesota Vikings (10-6)
24. Indianapolis Colts (11-5)

The final eight selections will be decided over the remainder of the postseason.

25. Seattle Seahawks (11-5)
26. Baltimore Ravens (10-6)
27. Green Bay Packers (11-5)
28. San Francisco 49ers (11-4-1)
29. Houston Texans (12-4)
30. New England Patriots (12-4)
31. Denver Broncos (13-3)
32. Atlanta Falcons (13-3)