clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoffs schedule and bracket 2013: Seattle tries to advance to NFC Championship

The Seattle Seahawks, Atlanta Falcons, New England Patriots and Houston Texans are all hoping to punch their tickets to championship games on Sunday.

Daniel Shirey-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL Playoffs Divisional round is ready to continue on Sunday with a pair of intriguing contests.

The Seattle Seahawks and Atlanta Falcons are getting ready to battle in the Georgia Dome for a chance at the NFC Championship Game. Seattle is looking to advance to the NFC Championship game for the first time since 2005, while Atlanta tries to get there for the first time since 1998.

Marshawn Lynch could be the key to the game. The Falcons have had trouble stopping the run, giving Seattle something to aim for.

In the nightcap, Tom Brady is taking on J.J. Watt in a game few expect Houston to escape. The Patriots beat the Texans 42-14 just over a month ago in Gillette Stadium, and there is little reason to expect a different outcome.

Rob Gronkowski is active for this meeting, unlike their regular season affair.

Seattle at Atlanta: 1 p.m. ET on FOX

Houston at New England: 4 p.m. ET on CBS