clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Masters Golf Tournament 2011: Second Round Tee Times, Schedule And Groups

It's another early start at Augusta National as the second round of The Masters gets underway on Friday. With one round in the books, scoring was low at Augusta as Rory McIlroy and Alvaro Quiros fired 7-under 65s to share the 18-hole lead. Ryan Moore fired a first round 70, good for 2-under, with Fred Couples close behind at 1-under after a first round 71.The tee times are shuffled up again, with many of those who teed off late on Thursday going out early on Friday and vice-versa.

Tiger Woods is in one of the featured groups, set to tee-off at 1:48 p.m. EDT. Phil Mickelson gets an earlier spot after playing in the second-to-last group on Thursday, with a 10:30 a.m. EDT tee time await him on Friday. Alvaro Quiros hits the course at 10:41 a.m. while Rory McIlroy begins his second round at 12:42 p.m.

Here's the full set of tee times for Friday's second round. All times are local to the course (EDT).

7:45 a.m.: Charl Schwartzel, Stuart Appleby, Charle Hoffman
7:56 a.m.: Ian Woosnam, D.A. Points, Ben Crane
8:07 a.m.: Craig Stadler, Kevin Streelman, Nathan Smith
8:18 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Kyung-Tae Kim, Ryan Moore
8:29 a.m.: Angel Cabrera, Ian Poulter, David Toms
8:40 a.m.: Trevor Immelman, Lucas Glover, Hideki Matsuyama
8:51 a.m.: Zach Johnson, Y.E. Yang, Miguel Angel Jimenez
9:02 a.m.: Jose Maria Olazabal, Davis Love III, Lion Kim
9:13 a.m.: Tom Watson, Ricky Barnes, Jason Bohn
9:24 a.m.: Fred Couples, Luke Donald, Steve Stricker
9:35 a.m.: Anthony Kim, Henrik Stenson, Steve Marino
9:57 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Paul Casey, Edoardo Molinari
10:08 a.m.: Stewart Cink, Jim Furyk, Yuta Ikeda
10:19 a.m.: Justin Rose, K.J. Choi, Louis Oostuhuizen
10:30 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Geoff Ogilvy, Peter Uihlein
10:41 a.m.: Jhonattan Vegas, Gary Woodland, Alvaro Quiros
10:52 a.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Ross Fisher, Sean O'Hair
11:03 a.m.: Sandy Lyle, Alexander Cejka, David Chung
11:14 a.m.: Jerry Kelly, Camilo Villegas, Jeff Overton
11:25 a.m.: Ben Crenshaw, Brandt Snederker, Kevin Na
11:36 a.m.: Mark O'Meara, Anders Hansen, Heath Slocum
11:47 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Nick Watney
12:09 p.m.: Vijay Singh, Tim Clark, Aaron Baddeley
12:20 p.m.: Gregory Havret, Carl Pettersson, Ryan Palmer
12:31 p.m.: Martin Laird, Mark Wilson, Bo Van Pelt
12:42 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
12:53 p.m.: Mike Weir, Hiroyuki Fujita, Retief Goosen
1:04 p.m.: Padraig Harrington, Ryo Ishikawa, Bill Haas
1:15 p.m.: Larry Mize, Rory Sabbatini, Jin Jeong
1:26 p.m.: Martin Kaymer, Lee Westwood, Matt Kuchar
1:37 p.m.: Hunter Mahan, Ernie Els, Francesco Molinari
1:48 p.m.: Tiger Woods, Graeme McDowell, Robert Allenby
1:59 p.m.: Arjun Atwal, Sergio Garcia, Robert Karlsson

For updates throughout the day, check out our 2011 Masters StoryStream. For more on the tournament, visit SB Nation Atlanta and check out SB Nation's full coverage of the 2011 Masters.