clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All Pac-12 Teams announced: Marcus Mariota, Kenjon Barner, Dion Jordan represent Ducks on 1st team

A trio of Ducks were named to the All Pac-12 First Team, as voted on by conference coaches.

Steve Dykes

The All Pac-12 Teams have been announced, and the No. 5 Oregon Ducks have landed three players on the First Team, according to Bob Condotta of The Seattle Times.

Oregon's freshman phenom quarterback Marcus Mariota was named Freshman Offensive Player of the Year and nudged out Arizona Wildcats senior signal-caller Matt Scott as the First Team quarterback. Mariota threw for 2,511 yards and 30 touchdowns during the 2012 campaign, and added 98 carries for 690 yards and four touchdowns on the ground. His 165.4 quarterback rating was the sixth-best in the nation.

Ducks running back Kenjon Barner was outstanding in 2012, racking up 1,624 yards and 21 touchdowns on 248 carries. The 5'11 senior also caught 19 passes for 232 yards and a touchdown. His 1,624 rushing yards is the third-best mark in the nation.

Senior defensive lineman Dion Jordan was also named to the First Team. The 6'7 Jordan is also a finalist for the Butkus Award after racking up 44 tackles, 10.5 tackles for a loss and five sacks for the 11-1 Ducks.