clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR All-Star Race 2012 Results: Jimmie Johnson Wins, Kasey Kahne Finishes 9th

The 2012 Sprint NASCAR All-Star Race took place on Saturday night in Charlotte. The race had no bearing on the 2012 Sprint Cup Series standings, but was a fun exhibition race and a good chance to have the various fan-favorite drivers really cut loose. There was plenty of cash for the winner, however.

Jimmie Johnson won the All-Star Race for the third time, taking home the check for $1 million.

Overall points leader and Washington native Greg Biffle didn't seem too interested in exerting himself in a non-points race, hanging towards the back and being content to let everyone else duke it out. Biffle finished second to last, with only Carl Edwards coming in behind him.

Fellow Washingtonian Kasey Kahne took things a bit more seriously, finishing in ninth place.

Here are the full All-Star Race results:

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Marcos Ambrose
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kasey Kahne
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. AJ Allmendinger
  12. Regan Smith
  13. Jeff Gordon
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Tony Stewart
  18. David Ragan
  19. Bobby Labonte
  20. Denny Hamlin
  21. Mark Martin
  22. Greg Biffle
  23. Carl Edwards

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on  YouTube