clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 NIT Tournament Schedule And Bracket: Washington Huskies And Oregon Ducks Still Alive

The Washington Huskies and Oregon Ducks both advanced in the 2012 NIT Tournament after first round wins over Texas-Arlington and LSU respectively.

Washington continues its run towards a postseason championship on Friday night with a second round game against Northwestern. Oregon takes on Iowa on Sunday evening in their second round game. The Pac-12 rivals could meet in the quarterfinals if both of them win their second round games this weekend.

Here is the updated NIT Tournament bracket after the first round of games:

No. 4 Northwestern Wildcats at No. 1 Washington Huskies, Fri 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, ESPNU

No. 7 Iowa Hawkeyes at No. 3 Oregon Ducks, Sun 5 PM ET/2 PM PT, ESPNU

No. 4 Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders at No. 1 Tennessee Volunteers Mon 7 PM ET/3 PM PT, ESPN

No. 6 Minnesota Golden Gophers at No. 2 Miami Hurricanes Mon 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, ESPN

No. 4 UMass Minutemen at No. 1 Seton Hall Pirates Sat 11 AM ET/8 AM PT, ESPN

No. 7 Northern Iowa Panthers at No. 3 Drexel Dragons Sun 11 AM ET/8 AM PT, ESPN

No. 8 Bucknell Bison at No. 5 Nevada Wolfpack Sun 3 PM ET/ 12 PM PT, ESPNU

No. 7 Illinois State Redbirds at No. 3 Stanford Cardinal Mon 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT, ESPN2

No. 1 Washington Huskies vs. No. 8 Texas-Arlington Mavericks, Tue 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, ESPNU

You can click here to find the full NIT bracket.

For all news and information regarding the NIT and the NCAA Tournament, stay tuned to SB Nation's dedicated college hoops hub.