clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Daytona 500 2012 Qualifying: Start Time, TV Schedule And More

Washington native Kasey Kahne saw his participation in the 2012 Budweiser Shootout come to an early end on Saturday night, as he was part of a big crash in Lap 8 of the exhibition race. His car was destroyed and he was unable to continue, but he was far from the only driver that was unable to finish the preseason event. Jeff Gorson, Kevin Harvick, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and several others also saw their cars get destroyed and in fact only three cars in the entire race did not suffer major damage during the night.

Kahne will be right back in action on Sunday, as he participates in Qualifying for next week's Daytona 500, which will kick off the 2012 Sprint Cup season.

The Qualifying begins on Sunday at 10:00 a.m. PT and will be televised nationally on FOX. Kahne will have the 32nd slot during the Qualifying.

Here is the full Qualifying order:

1, No. 27, Paul Menard, Menards/Peak Chevrolet
2, No. 1, Jamie McMurray, Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats Chevrolet
3, No. 51, Kurt Busch, Chevrolet
4, No. 13, Casey Mears, GEICO Ford
5, No. 99, Carl Edwards, Fastenal Ford
6, No. 20, Joey Logano, The Home Depot Toyota
7, No. 11, Denny Hamlin, FedEx Express Toyota
8, No. 39, Ryan Newman, U.S. ARMY/Quicken Loans Chevrolet
9, No. 16, Greg Biffle, 3M Ford
10, No. 9, Marcos Ambrose, Stanley Ford
11, No. 14, Tony Stewart, Office Depot/Mobil 1 Chevrolet
12, No. 10, Danica Patrick(i), Chevrolet
13, No. 2, Brad Keselowski, Miller Lite Dodge
14, No. 43, Aric Almirola, Smithfield Helping Hungry Homes Ford
15, No. 47, Bobby Labonte, Kroger Toyota
17, No. 24, Jeff Gordon, Drive to End Hunger Chevrolet
18, No. 31, Jeff Burton, Caterpillar Chevrolet
19, No. 29, Kevin Harvick, Budweiser Chevrolet
20, No. 42, Juan Pablo Montoya, Target Chevrolet
21, No. 22, AJ Allmendinger, Shell Pennzoil Dodge
22, No. 33, Elliott Sadler(i), General Mills/Kroger Chevrolet
23, No. 18, Kyle Busch, M&M's Brown Toyota
24, No. 6, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.(i), Ford EcoBoost Ford
25, No. 48, Jimmie Johnson, Lowe's Chevrolet
26, No. 88, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Diet Mountain Dew/National Guard Chevrolet
27, No. 83, Landon Cassill, Burger King Toyota
28, No. 56, Martin Truex Jr., NAPA Auto Parts Toyota
29, No. 17, Matt Kenseth, Best Buy Ford
30, No. 78, Regan Smith, Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet
31, No. 55, Mark Martin, Aaron's Toyota
32, No. 5, Kasey Kahne, Farmers Insurance Chevrolet
33, No. 15, Clint Bowyer, 5-hour Energy Toyota
34, No. 93, David Reutimann, Burger King Toyota
35, No. 34, David Ragan, Scorpion Truck Bedliners Ford
36, No. 38, David Gilliland, MHP/Power Pak Pudding Ford
37, No. 97, * Bill Elliott, AM FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves Toyota
38, No. 87, * Joe Nemechek(i), AM FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves Toyota
39, No. 21, * Trevor Bayne(i), Motorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Ford
40, No. 40, * Michael Waltrip, Aaron's Dream Machine Toyota
41, No. 09, * Kenny Wallace(i), American Ethanol Toyota
42, No. 36, * Dave Blaney, Ollie's Bargain Outlet Chevrolet
43, No. 26, * Tony Raines(i), Ford
44, No. 37, * Mike Wallace(i), Ford
45, No. 32, * Terry Labonte, C&J Energy Ford
46, No. 23, * Robert Richardson Jr.(i), North Texas Pipe Toyota
47, No. 49, * JJ Yeley, America Israel Racing Toyota
48, No. 7, * Robby Gordon, MAPEI/Menards/SPEED Energy Dodge
49, No. 30, * David Stremme, Inception Motorsports Toyota
50, No. 98, * Michael McDowell, No.98 KLOVE/Curb Records Ford Ford
* Required to qualify on time, (i) Ineligible for driver points in this series

For more on the Great American Race, check out SB Nation NASCAR's Daytona 500 stream, as well as NASCAR Ranting & Raving.