clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All Pac-12 Teams announced: Several Beavers represent Oregon State on 1st team

Markus Wheaton was named to the offensive first team, while Scott Crichton and Jordan Poyer were named to the defensive first team.

Ezra Shaw

The conference season is over and although the Oregon St. Beavers still have one more game, a makeup of a postponed game with Nicholls State, they have plenty of representation on the Pac-12's Offensive and Defensive first teams.

Wide receiver Markus Wheaton was named to the offensive first team after finishing the season with 1,084 yards on 76 catches and 10 touchdowns. Wheaton accounted for nearly a third of the team's receiving yards, but finished behind Brandin Cooks who had 1,113 yards on the season.

The stout Oregon State defense also had plenty of representation on the defensive first team. Defensive lineman Scott Crichton earned first team honors, finishing the year with nine sacks and 16 total tackles for a loss. He's joined on the first team by defensive back Jordan Poyer who finished the season with a team leading six interceptions, including one returned for a touchdown.

Six Beavers were also named to the honorable mention list, including wide receiver Brandin Cooks, offensive lineman Grant Enger, defensive back Raashad Reynolds, kicker Trevor Romaine, defensive lineman Andrew Seumalo and offensive lineman Issac Seumalo.