clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Keith Price Named Davey O’Brien Semifinalist Along With Three Other Pac-12 Quarterbacks

Washington Huskies quarterback Keith Price has been named a semifinalist for the 2011 Davey O'Brien Award. The award is given to the best college quarterback each year, and the field consists of 16 signal-callers across the land right now.

Here's a list of all 16 semifinalists:

Price is one of four Pac-12 quarterbacks in the mix along with USC's Matt Barkley, Stanford's Andrew Luck and Oregon's Darron Thomas. Price is one of only two sophomores on the list along with Clemson's Tajh Boyd.

If history holds this year, the winner of this year's Davey O'Brien Award could go on to become a starting quarterback at the next level. The past four winners (Tim Tebow in 2007, Sam Bradford in 2008, Colt McCoy in 2009 and Cam Newton in 2010) are all starting quarterbacks in the NFL right now.

Fans can vote for the nation's top quarterback here from now until Nov. 20th at noon CT. Three players will advance to become finalists, and the winner will be determined on Feb. 20th during the 35th Annual Davey O'Brien Awards Dinner in Forth Worth, Texas.