clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Hall Of Fame Finalist List Include Cortez Kennedy

For the third time in as many years, former Seattle Seahawks defensive tackle Cortez Kennedy is a finalist for the NFL Hall of Fame. Kennedy played all 11 seasons of his NFL career in Seattle before retiring in 2000. With 17 total finalists -- including Deion Sanders, Shannon Sharpe, Marshall Faulk, Jerome Bettis and Cris Carter -- Kennedy faces another uphill battle towards Hall of Fame induction this year.

The full list of Hall of Fame finalists can be found here. Rules stipulate that the NFL Hall of Fame can only choose between four and seven members for each class. With Sanders and Faulk jumping into the mix as first-time finalists, the slate is loaded again in 2011.

Hall of Fame voting takes place in just under a month, on Feb. 5, with the results aired on NFL Network on the same day. Will it be Big Tez's turn to enter the hall? Stay tuned to our StoryStream for more updates as the voting is made public.