clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Report: Seattle Seahawks Name Captains

Greg Johns of the Seattle PI reports that the Seattle Seahawks named their team captains on Friday.

Seahawks players on Friday voted for Matt Hasselbeck (offense), Lofa Tatupu (defense) and Roy Lewis (special teams) to be the year-long captains. A weekly offensive and defensive captain will also be named starting next week based on their play the prior Sunday.