2012 NIT Tournament Schedule And Bracket: Washington Huskies And Oregon Ducks Still Alive

The Washington Huskies and Oregon Ducks both advanced in the 2012 NIT Tournament after first round wins over Texas-Arlington and LSU respectively.

Washington continues its run towards a postseason championship on Friday night with a second round game against Northwestern. Oregon takes on Iowa on Sunday evening in their second round game. The Pac-12 rivals could meet in the quarterfinals if both of them win their second round games this weekend.

Here is the updated NIT Tournament bracket after the first round of games:

No. 4 Northwestern Wildcats at No. 1 Washington Huskies, Fri 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, ESPNU

No. 7 Iowa Hawkeyes at No. 3 Oregon Ducks, Sun 5 PM ET/2 PM PT, ESPNU

No. 4 Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders at No. 1 Tennessee Volunteers Mon 7 PM ET/3 PM PT, ESPN

No. 6 Minnesota Golden Gophers at No. 2 Miami Hurricanes Mon 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, ESPN

No. 4 UMass Minutemen at No. 1 Seton Hall Pirates Sat 11 AM ET/8 AM PT, ESPN

No. 7 Northern Iowa Panthers at No. 3 Drexel Dragons Sun 11 AM ET/8 AM PT, ESPN

No. 8 Bucknell Bison at No. 5 Nevada Wolfpack Sun 3 PM ET/ 12 PM PT, ESPNU

No. 7 Illinois State Redbirds at No. 3 Stanford Cardinal Mon 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT, ESPN2

No. 1 Washington Huskies vs. No. 8 Texas-Arlington Mavericks, Tue 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, ESPNU

You can click here to find the full NIT bracket.

For all news and information regarding the NIT and the NCAA Tournament, stay tuned to SB Nation's dedicated college hoops hub.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Seattle

You must be a member of SB Nation Seattle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Seattle. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Seattle

You must be a member of SB Nation Seattle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Seattle. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.